Central Banking awards 2015: photo gallery

Jacques de Larosière was the 'guest of honour' at the Central Banking awards, which saw Raghuram Rajan, Reserve Bank of New Zealand, Sarb, Czech National Bank and Bank of Canada taking top honours

Central Banking held its second annual awards dinner at One Whitehall Place in London on March 12 to recognise excellence in the central banking community.

Former managing director of the International Monetary Fund, governor of the Banque de France and president of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, Jacques de Larosière, was given a standing ovation as he was presented with Central Banking's lifetime achievement award for his formidable achievements in public policy and central banking during the past several decades.

"Jacques de Larosière's pioneering work and lifelong struggle for monetary order has secured his reputation as the great French international public servant, central banker and scholar of his generation," said Christopher Jeffery, chairman of the Central Banking Awards committee.

After receiving the award, de Larosière held a 40-minute ‘conversation' with Jeffery, who is also Central Banking's editor-in-chief, to discuss some of the lessons he has learned from his career as well as some of the pressing issues related to central banking policies, the international monetary system and the euro crisis.

The other awards winners included:

Governor of the Year: Raghuram Rajan
Central Bank of the Year: Reserve Bank of New Zealand
Reserve Manager of the Year: South African Reserve Bank
Transparency Award: Czech National Bank
Website of the Year: Bank of Canada
Economics in Central Banking: Claudio Borio
Asset Manager of the Year: BlackRock
Global Custodian of the Year: State Street
Foreign Exchange Dealer of the Year: Standard Chartered Bank
Sovereign Investor of the Year: Norges Bank Investment Management
Banknote and Currency Services Provider of the Year: Innovia Security
Payments and Market Infrastructure Provider of the Year: Eurex Clearing
Technology Provider of the Year: Polaris
Consultancy and Advisory Services Provider of the Year: SkySparc

  • LinkedIn  
  • Save this article
  • Print this page  

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: