Central Banking’s contributing editors

Central Banking Publications

Trusted intelligence on the world’s central banks and financial regulators.

Central Banking Publications is supported by an expert team of contributing editors.

Central Banking Publications: Contributing Editors

  • Viral Acharya – Former Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India
  • Jesper Berg – Director General, Danish Financial Supervisory Authority
  • David Birch – Author, adviser and commentator on digital financial services
  • Panicos Demetriades – Former Governor, Central Bank of Cyprus
  • Pedro Duarte Neves – Former Vice-governor, Bank of Portugal
  • Barry Eichengreen – George C Pardee and Helen N Pardee Professor of Economics and Political Science, University of California, Berkeley
  • Hui Feng – ARC Future Fellow and Senior Research Fellow, Griffith Asia Institute, Griffith University, Australia
  • Steve Hanke – Professor of Applied Economics and Co-director of the Institute for Applied Economics, Global Health, and the Study of Business Enterprise, Johns Hopkins University
  • Mike Hannah – Former Head of Communications, Reserve Bank of New Zealand
  • David Hardoon – Senior Adviser: on artificial intelligence to Singapore’s Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau; on data science to Singapore’s Central Provident Fund Board; and on data and AI to UnionBank of the Philippines
  • Richard Heckinger – Former Vice-president and Senior Policy Adviser, Financial Markets Group, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
  • Antti Heinonen – Chairman, Banknote Ethics Initiative, and former Director of Banknotes, European Central Bank
  • Jennifer Johnson-Calari – Former Head and Founder, World Bank’s Reserves Advisory and Management Program (Ramp)
  • Steven Kamin – Former Director, US Federal Reserve’s Division of International Finance
  • Morten Kjærgaard – Former Head of Reserve Management, National Bank of Denmark 
  • Sir Andrew Large – Vice-chairman, Bermuda’s Financial Policy Council, and former Deputy Governor, Bank of England
  • Sayuri Shirai – Professor, Keio University, and former Policy Board Member, Bank of Japan
  • Gary Smith – Managing Director, Sovereign Focus
  • Kenneth Sullivan – Former Senior Financial Sector Expert, International Monetary Fund, and former Head, Accounting and Corporate Services, Reserve Bank of New Zealand
  • Philip Turner – Visiting Fellow, the National Institute of Economic and Social Research and University of Basel, and former Deputy Head, Monetary and Economics Department, Bank for International Settlements
  • Marc Uzan – Founder and Executive Director, Reinventing Bretton Woods Committee
  • Joseph Wang – Former Senior Trader, Open Markets Desk, Federal Reserve Bank of New York 

Click here to find out more about Central Banking


You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account