About Editorial Board

Central Banking Publications

Trusted intelligence on the world’s central banks and financial regulators

Central Banking Publications is supported by a prestigious advisory board whose members include Nobel-Prize-winning economists and former central bank governors from around the world.

Central Banking Publications Editorial Advisory Board

  • Zeti Akhtar Aziz – Governor, Bank Negara Malaysia, 2000–16
  • Christian de Boissieu – Professor of Economics, University of Paris-1 Panthéon Sorbonne
  • Don Brash – Governor, Reserve Bank of New Zealand, 1988–2002
  • Jaime Caruana – General Manager, Bank for International Settlements, 2009–2017, and Governor, Bank of Spain, 2000–2006
  • Andreas Dombret – Member of the Board, Deutsche Bundesbank, 2010–18, and of the Supervisory Board, European Central Bank, 2014–18
  • Charles Goodhart – Professor Emeritus, London School of Economics
  • José De Gregorio – President, Central Bank of Chile, 2007–2011
  • Abdulrahman A Al Hamidy – Director General and Chairman of the Board, Arab Monetary Fund, and Vice-Governor, Saudi Arabian Monetary Authority, 2009–2013
  • Lars Heikensten – Governor, Sveriges Riksbank, 2002–05
  • Stefan Ingves – Governor, Sveriges Riksbank. 2006–22
  • Otmar Issing – Member of the Board, Deutsche Bundesbank, 1990–98, and of the Executive Board, European Central Bank, 1998–2006
  • Lord King of Lothbury – Governor, Bank of England, 2003–13
  • Donald Kohn – Vice-Chairman, Board of Governors Federal Reserve System 2002–10
  • Luděk Niedermayer – Vice-Governor, Czech National Bank, 2000–08
  • Guillermo Ortiz – Governor, Bank of Mexico, 1998–2009
  • Perng Fai-nan – Governor, Central Bank of China Taiwan, 1998–2018
  • Ian Plenderleith – Deputy Governor, South African Reserve Bank, 2003–05
  • Peter Praet – Member of the Executive Board, European Central Bank, 2011–19, and Member of the Executive Board, National Bank of Belgium, 2001–11
  • YV Reddy – Governor, Reserve Bank of India, 2003–08
  • Kenneth Rogoff – Professor of Economics and Thomas D Cabot Professor of Public Policy, Harvard University
  • Andrew Sheng – Deputy Chief Executive, Hong Kong Monetary Authority, 1993–98
  • Robert Shiller – Arthur M Okun Professor of Economics, Yale University
  • Masaaki Shirakawa – Governor, Bank of Japan, 2008–13
  • Gary Stern – President, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, 1985–2009
  • Sanusi Lamido Sanusi – Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria, 2009–14
  • Alexander K Swoboda – Professor of International Economics, Graduate Institute of International Studies and Development
  • Jean-Claude Trichet – President, European Central Bank, 2003–11, and Governor, Banque de France, 1993–2003
  • José Darío Uribe – President, FLAR and Governor, Central Bank of Colombia, 2005–2017
  • Tarisa Watanagase – Governor, Bank of Thailand, 2006–10
  • Joseph Yam – Chief Executive, Hong Kong Monetary Authority, 1993–2009

Click here to find out more about Central Banking


You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account