BCEAO governor named as Cote D'Ivoire PM

The governor of the Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO), Charles Konan Banny, has been named the new Prime Minister of the Cote D'Ivoire, formerly known as Ivory Coast.

The move was brokered by African mediators including the South African President Thabo Mbeki and Nigerian President Olusegun Obasanjo.

The Nigerian Foreign Affairs minister announced the move, saying "The Prime Minister who will lead the transition period that is expected to end in October 2006 is Mr Charles Konan Banny.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: