Central Banking Awards 2018

Governor of the year: Lesetja Kganyago

Kganyago has defended and enhanced the Sarb’s reputation as an independent and well-governed institution against all threats – despite a turbulent political and economic backdrop

Global custodian of the year: BNY Mellon

The US asset specialist has made strong progress in its effort to offer a seamless overlay of its disparate legacy systems, while also providing improved training to official institutions

Asset manager of the year: BlackRock

BlackRock delivered some innovative new products and a highly regarded training scheme to build on its already strong foundation in reserve management services

Lifetime achievement award: Perng Fai-nan

Pre-emptive financial reforms combined with flexible monetary and forex policies have enabled Taiwan’s veteran governor to provide economic stability, even during turbulent times

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account