Dutch central bank to cut size of governing board


The Netherlands Bank will reduce the size of its governing board from five to four members when Joanne Kellermann steps down in November, a reflection of the European Central Bank's (ECB's) growing supervisory power.

The governing board is responsible for the day-to-day management of the central bank, and consists of the president, Klaas Knot, and up to five other executive directors.

At present there are four executive directors – Jan Sijbrand, Frank Elderson, Job Swank and Joanne Kellermann –

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: