Hämäläinen returns to ECB in latest SSM board appointments


The European Central Bank (ECB) today revealed the names of three individuals who will sit on the supervisory board of the single supervisory mechanism (SSM).

Ignazio Angeloni, Julie Dickson and Sirkka Hämäläinen will take up three of the four positions on the board allocated to ‘ECB representatives'. The fourth space remains unallocated. The ECB did not respond to requests for comment as to when or if a further appointment will be made.

All other spaces on the board have now been filled. Danièl

To continue reading...