Bank of Spain names new director-general


The Bank of Spain on June 27 gave Francisco Javier Priego the title of director-general, bringing the total number of directors-general at the central bank to six.

The central bank said Priego will retain his current responsibilities as general secretary; part of this role is managing the Bank's legal department.

Priego joined the central bank in 1985 as a legal counsel, and in 1992 was appointed deputy head of the legal department. From 1998–2011 he was a member of the legal committee of the

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: