India adds two more members to board of directors


After the Indian government revealed it was "reconstituting" the Reserve Bank of India's board of directors and selected the first seven new members last month, the latest new members have been announced.

It was initially thought that YH Malegam was retiring, but his reappointment was revealed to have taken effect on October 7, 2011. MV Rajeev Gowda was appointed as the other new director and assumed the role on Monday.

The two replace HP Ranina and Lakshmi Chand.

Malegam is a chartered

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: