Chinese authorities reshuffle monetary policy committee

Four new members include securities regulator, PBoC deputy governor and two academics

The People’s Bank of China
The People's Bank of China

The People’s Bank of China (PBoC) has reshuffled its monetary policy committee, making four replacements, it announced on March 19.

Wu Qing, who was named the head of the China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC) last month, replaced his predecessor Yi Huiman on the 14-member committee, the PBoC said in a statement.

PBoC deputy governor Xuan Changneng also joined the committee, replacing former deputy governor Liu Guoqiang, who stepped down in December last year. Xuan was appointed as a deputy

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

Register for Central Banking

All fields are mandatory unless otherwise highlighted

This address will be used to create your account

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account