Central Banking Awards 2018

The winners of the 2018 Central Banking Awards

The Central Banking Awards 2018 recognise excellence in a community dealing with an ever-evolving landscape, where price and financial stability must be maintained and communicated against a backdrop of continuing innovation in financial services, reserves and currency management.

  • LinkedIn  
  • Save this article
  • Print this page  
Governor of the year: Lesetja Kganyago

Kganyago has defended and enhanced the Sarb’s reputation as an independent and well-governed institution against all threats – despite a turbulent political and economic backdrop

Lifetime achievement award: Perng Fai-nan

Pre-emptive financial reforms combined with flexible monetary and forex policies have enabled Taiwan’s veteran governor to provide economic stability, even during turbulent times

Asset manager of the year: BlackRock

BlackRock delivered some innovative new products and a highly regarded training scheme to build on its already strong foundation in reserve management services

Global custodian of the year: BNY Mellon

The US asset specialist has made strong progress in its effort to offer a seamless overlay of its disparate legacy systems, while also providing improved training to official institutions

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account