Nordic and Baltic states reinforce regional financial co-ordination


The Nordic and Baltic states have signed a memorandum of understanding to deepen the co-ordination of national institutions involved in safeguarding financial stability.

The presence of big banks operating across the region but located in relatively small countries, opens supervisory and resolution challenges that have increased regional and European-wide co-operation.

The signatories of the memorandum, which was unveiled today (February 9) are Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: