Australia, Canada and New Zealand form network for indigenous inclusion

Bank of Canada
Photo: Shutterstock

The central banks of Australia, Canada and New Zealand announced on April 27 that they had joined the Central Bank Network for Indigenous Inclusion as inaugural members.

The organisation formed on January 1 of this year. According to the network’s memorandum of understanding, the Reserve Bank of New Zealand will chair the body in its first year. It will hold biannual meetings.

“It is our honour and privilege to accept the nomination as inaugural chair to the network,” said RBNZ governor Adrian

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: