ECB paper examines ‘euroised’ economies


A working paper published by the European Central Bank analyses the effects of eight European countries’ informal adoption of the euro.

In The transmission of euro area monetary policy to financially euroised countries, Isabella Moder examines Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Hungary, North Macedonia, Romania and Serbia. These “euroised” countries have to some extent adopted the euro without belonging to the eurozone, on the lines of “dollarised” economies. 

Moder presents a

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account