ECB names five SSM deputies

European Central Bank at night

The European Central Bank (ECB) has revealed five of the seven deputy directors-general who will work in the forthcoming single supervisory mechanism (SSM), with representation from most of the eurozone's biggest countries.

The SSM will consist of four directorates-general covering the direct supervision of "significant" banks (DGs I and II), indirect supervision of all other banks (DG III), and horizontal and specialised services (DG IV).

The head of each directorate-general was announced in Ja

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: