Islamic finance championed by eight-strong central bank pact


The governors of central banks within the so-called Developing-8 (D-8) organisation plan to cooperate to promote Islamic finance throughout the regional bloc and to explore how the industry's growth can be sustained.

A joint statement by the group, which includes Bangladesh, Egypt, Indonesia, Iran, Malaysia, Nigeria, Turkey and Pakistan, revealed there will be an emphasis on stimulating unrealised demand for financial services in the member countries by increasing the amount and availability of

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: