SNB bank council president will not stand for re-election

Swiss flag

The Swiss National Bank today (February 17) revealed that bank council president Hansueli Raggenbass has informed the bank council and the president of the federal council, Eveline Widmer-Schlumpf, of his decision not to stand for re-election at the end of his 2008–2012 term of office.

In October 2011, Fritz Studer, former chairman of the board of directors at Luzerner Kantonalbank, also announced his resignation from the bank council as at the end of his term of office.

The federal council must

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: