Enria, Maijoor, Bernardino confirmed as ESA chairs

European Parliament

Lawmakers in Brussels on Thursday approved the appointment of the inaugural chairs of the European Banking Authority (EBA), the European Securities and Markets Authority (Esma) and the European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (Eiopa).

Andrea Enria will be the head of the EBA in London; Steven Maijoor the chair of the Esma in Paris; and Gabriel Bernardino the chair of the Frankfurt-based Eiopa. All three were elected by members of their respective bodies in mid-January.


Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: