Bundesbank's new board members approved

GERMANY - The constitution of the Deutsche Bundesbank's new board was settled Friday, a month after lawmakers agreed to adapt the central bank's structure to the era of the European single currency.

The upper house chose four Bundesbank board members who will join four others already picked by the government on an eight-member board to be created 1 May.

The four chosen by the upper house are Franz-Christoph Zeitler, Hans Reckers, Hans-Helmut Kotz and Edgar Meister, each a member of the current

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account