Peru's congress elects directors to central bank

PERU - Congress on Thursday 20 September elected its three representatives to the board of directors of the Central Reserve Bank of Peru.

The seven-member central bank board sets monetary policy.

Economist Kurt Burneo, one of two deputy finance ministers, was elected for a five-year term at the central bank.

Congress also elected Juan Jose Marthans, an economist at the University of Lima.

The two economists were members of the team advising President Alejandro Toledo before he was elected in June

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: