New non-executive directors for Bank of England

Roger Carr and Susan Rice have been appointed as non-executive directors of the Bank of England, replacing Sir Graham Hall and Mary Francis.

Roger Carr is the non-executive director of Centrica plc, and Susan Rice is chief executive of Lloyds TSB Scotland.

Three others of the Bank of England's sixteen non-executive directors have been re-appointed for a second three-year term: Amelia Fawcett CBE, Sir Andrew Likierman and Sir John Parker, who chairs of the Non-Executive Directors' Committee.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: