EU blocks 10 major banks from bond issuances


The European Union is blocking 10 major international banks from participating in major debt issuances as part of its post-pandemic stimulus.

The European Commission argues these institutions need to provide it with more information regarding past antitrust breaches in order to run these operations.

These banks include JP Morgan, Citigroup, Bank of America and Barclays, according to the Financial Times. The EU has told them their participation in market-rigging scandals prevent them from

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: