Baltic and Nordic regulators form anti-money laundering group

Money laundering

The financial regulators of the Baltic and Scandinavian countries have formed a permanent working group to improve their anti-money laundering performance.

The Bank of Lithuania and the financial services authorities of Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Iceland, Estonia and Latvia met on May 8, they announced in a joint statement. The eight regulators said they had “agreed on measures to enhance the co-operation between the authorities with the aim of fighting money laundering and terrorist

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: