ESRB warns on housing market in 11 European countries

European Commission
Eight EU countries have unaddressed weaknesses in their housing markets, according to the report

The European Systemic Risk Board (ESRB) has warned that housing markets in 11 EU member states pose heightened risks to macro-economic stability.

The countries in question are Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Sweden, Slovakia and the UK. Eight had “unaddressed vulnerabilities” in their housing markets, the ESRB warned in its review of EU macro-prudential policy, published on April 13.

The three countries that did not have unaddressed housing mark

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: