Four more countries have ‘systemically important' financial sectors, says IMF

IMF headquarters in Washington DC

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) has expanded the set of countries that it deems have systemically important financial sectors, and which will be subject to a financial sector assessment programme (FSAP) every five years along with their Article IV surveillance.

The FSAP was made compulsory in 2010 for a list of 25 countries whose financial sectors were judged to be systemically important, of which 24 have since undergone the financial check-up.

The IMF has now reviewed the programme and up

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: