National Bank of Hungary honours Austrian governor


National Bank of Austria governor Ewald Nowotny was yesterday named the inaugural winner of the Lamfalussy Award, a prize designed by the National Bank of Hungary to recognise "exceptional international efforts".

He received the award, named after the first president of the European Monetary Institute, at a ceremony in Vienna last night. The prize-giving was preceded by a conference on the European Monetary Union (EMU) in Budapest last week, where Nowotny, alongside a host of other central banks

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: