ECB appoints four SSM department heads

Euro sign, Frankfurt

The executive board of the European Central Bank (ECB) has appointed the four directors-general who will head up the single supervisory mechanism (SSM), taking up their positions "in early 2014".

The ECB started advertising for the heads and deputies of the four directorates-general (DGs) that make up the SSM last September and applications closed on October 25. DGs I and II will be responsible for the direct supervision of ‘significant' banks; DG III will be responsible for the indirect

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

Register for Central Banking

All fields are mandatory unless otherwise highlighted

This address will be used to create your account

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account