Eurogroup decides on three senior appointments


Early this morning (July 10), senior officials from the Eurogroup delivered news on leadership of the European Stability Mechanism (ESM), the latest nomination to the executive board of the European Central Bank (ECB) and the new president of the Eurogroup.

It was revealed that Jean-Claude Juncker, Luxembourg's prime minister, would continue as president of the eurozone group of finance ministers. Klaus Regling, currently managing director of the temporary bailout fund the European Financial

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: