BIS Board of Directors elects three new members

The Board of Directors of the BIS announced Monday 26 June the election of three additional central bank Governors as members of the Board of Directors of the BIS.

Guillermo Ortiz, Governor of the Bank of Mexico; Jean-Claude Trichet, President of the European Central Bank; and Zhou Xiaochuan, Governor of the People's Bank of China will join the Board.

The term of office of each elected Director of the BIS is for an initial period of three years, which may be renewed. This enlargement of the BIS

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: