US lists advanced Basel II qualification rules

The four US regulatory agencies responsible for Basel II have detailed how firms may qualify to use the advanced approaches of the framework.

The advanced approaches, which tend to be used by only the largest institutions, allow banks to develop their own risk-management frameworks to ensure their institutions have an adequate amount of capital.

The four agencies - the Federal Reserve, the Federal Deposit and Insurance Corporation, the Office for the Comptroller of the Currency and the Office

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: