Nigeria's president approves CBN appointments

President Olusegun Obasanjo has approved the appointment of five new non-executive directors to the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria following the expiration of the terms of the former members.

The new board will be made up of renowned academics and professional bankers. They are Professor. Sam O. Olofin, Professor of Economics at the University of Ibadan and the immediate past president of the Nigerian Economic Society, Mallam Dahiru Muhammad, an economist and a Fellow of Chartered Instit

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: