Brazil's Palocci nominates three c bank directors

Brazilian Finance Minister Antonio Palocci nominated three new Central Bank directors on Tuesday, including Luiz Augusto Candiota to replace Luiz Fernando Figueiredo as the director of monetary policy.

The nominations are the first change of the monetary authority's board since the bank president Henrique Meirelles was nominated by recently elected President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva's in mid-December.

Paulo Sergio Cavalheiro was also nominated to replace Tereza Cristina Grossi Togni as the bank's

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account