Financial sectors in EU Accession Countries

REPORT - The European Central Bank (ECB) on Monday 19 August released a publication entitled "Financial sectors in EU accession countries". This publication describes the structure and functioning of the financial sectors of the 12 countries that are currently negotiating accession into the European Union.

Click here to download the full report

These countries are Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia. The public