Slovenian euro coin production begins

EU finance ministers on Tuesday 11 July gave Slovenia a final formal go-ahead for the country's entry to the eurozone as of January 2007.

The Slovenian central bank must distribute 155 million euro coins and 42 million bank notes by the beginning of the next year.

The new coins with Slovenian images are being made in Finland's mint, with Estonia planning to do the same down the line as neither of the countries have their own national mints.

Finnish finance minister Eero Heinaluoma - heading the

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: