Hungary's new Monetary Council members appointed

Hungary's President Ferenc Madl has appointed the new members of the Monetary Council. Judit Nemenyi, Tamas Banfi, Peter Bihari and Csaba Csaky will become members of the council from 1 March.

According to a statement issued by the presidential office, the president has examined the prime minister's proposal from a legal point of view, and established that it is in line with the law on the central bank.

On 31 January the chairman of the National Bank of Hungary, Zsigmond Jarai, criticised the a

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: