Three new directors sworn in for Peru central bank

PERU - Three persons nominated by President Alejandro Toledo officially became directors of the Central Reserve Bank of Peru Wednesday 5 Sep.

The three, Oscar Dancourt, Julio Velarde and Carlos Castro, were sworn in for five-year terms before the head of the Supreme Court.

Toledo's choice for president of the central bank, economist Richard Webb, must have his nomination approved by Congress' permanent commission.

Recent reports said there could be some opposition to him, particularly from the l