Two new members join PBOC committee

A senior official from the State Council and the chairman of the Bank of Communications have been appointed new members to the central bank's 13-member monetary policy committee, Shanghai Securities News reported Friday 30 March.

Zhang Ping, deputy secretary-general of the State Council, replaced his predecessor You Quan, and Jiang Chaoliang, chairman of Bank of Communications, replaced Guo Shuqing, chairman of China Construction Bank.

The committee meets quarterly to assess monetary policies

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: