Sweden's Riksbank names new deputies

Sweden's Riksbank appointed Princeton University professor Lars E.O. Svensson, who has published widely on monetary policy, and Barbro Wickman-Parak as new members of the Executive Board of the Riksbank on Wednesday 25 April.

They succeed Kristina Persson, whose period in office expires on 30 April and Eva Srejber, who resigned her position on 29 March. The General Council also decided to appoint Irma Rosenberg First Deputy Governor of the Riksbank.

"We are very pleased to be able to present tw

To continue reading...