The future of the Central Bank of West African States

Since the beginning of the 1990s, the eight member states of the West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU) have embarked on vast structural reform programmes. These programmes are based on a new definition of the role of the state in the development process and the reorganisation of production and trade activities through a strengthening of the private sector. The adjustment and growth promoting economic policies, adopted with the support of the international community, were primarily

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: