Central Banking Awards 2024 ceremony honours best in field

Shirakawa receives lifetime award and Brazil is named central bank of the year

Award winners 2024
The winners of the Central Banking Awards 2024

The winners of the Central Banking Awards gathered in London for a ceremony on June 12. The Central Bank of Brazil won central bank of the year, while Andriy Pyshnyy of the National Bank of Ukraine (NBU) was named governor of the year.

Central Banking’s editor-in-chief Chris Jeffery presented the Lifetime Achievement award to Masaaki Shirakawa, governor of the Bank of Japan (BoJ) from 2008 to 2013. Shirakawa had led the BoJ in its responses to both the global financial crisis and the earthquake

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

Register for Central Banking

All fields are mandatory unless otherwise highlighted

This address will be used to create your account

Most read articles loading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account