Central Banking Awards 2023: highlights from the ceremony

Event heard from award winners including Stefan Ingves, Shaktikanta Das and Andriy Pyshnyy

Winners of the Central Banking Awards 2023
Winners of the Central Banking Awards 2023
Lucy Stewart/Infopro Digital

The winners of the Central Banking Awards 2023 came together this week in London for the awards ceremony, held on the evening of June 13.

The winners included former Sveriges Riksbank governor Stefan Ingves, who received the Lifetime achievement award for his distinguished career as a crisis-fighting central banker and regulator.

Ingves – who as Basel Committee chair played a central role in post-2008 regulation – said the Basel framework still had flaws that needed fixing.

He told guests at

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

Register for Central Banking

All fields are mandatory unless otherwise highlighted

This address will be used to create your account

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account