Central Banking Awards 2020: the winners

All the winners in the 2020 Central Banking Awards

CB Awards 2020 logo

The results are in, and all of the 2020 Central Banking Awards have been unveiled. Mark Carney was named governor of the year, the Bank of Ghana took the prize for central bank of the year and Otmar Issing was recognised for his lifetime achievements.

All the individual award articles can be found in the 2020 awards hub.

Central bank excellence Photo: Juno Snowdon Photography Mark Carney, BoE

The award for governor of the year recognises

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

Register for Central Banking

All fields are mandatory unless otherwise highlighted

This address will be used to create your account

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account