Central Banking Awards 2020: final winners announced

Tarrus Riley in the studio
Tarrus Riley in the studio recording a Bank of Jamaica song
Photo: Bank of Jamaica

The fourth and final group of winners in the 2020 Central Banking Awards was announced today (February 6). Otmar Issing, who was won of the most important figures behind the European single currency, won the award for lifetime achievement.

The other awards unveiled today were for transparency, communications, website, collateral management, global markets and specialised lending.

Otmar Issing is best known for being the European Central Bank’s first chief economist. In the role, he was

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: