Central Banking Awards 2020: second group of winners unveiled


The second group of winners in this year’s Central Banking Awards was revealed today (February 4). Outgoing Bank of England chief, Mark Carney, was named governor of the year.

Other prizes were awarded for central bank reserve manager, green initiative, asset manager, innovation in reserve management and custody.

The award for governor of the year recognises all-round achievement in the top job. Mark Carney’s nearly seven years at the Bank of England have been far from easy, encompassing the

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account