Central Banking Awards 2020: first winners announced

Prizes include central bank of the year, risk manager, payments and FMI, and treasury systems


The first group of winners of the 2020 Central Banking Awards was unveiled today (February 3), with the Bank of Ghana taking the prize of central bank of the year.

The other awards revealed were risk manager, payments and market infrastructure development, financial market infrastructure services, payment services and treasury systems initiative.

The Bank of Ghana demonstrated its strengths with the delivery of a major banking sector and microfinance clean-up operation, while also bringing

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

Register for Central Banking

All fields are mandatory unless otherwise highlighted

This address will be used to create your account

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account