Central Banking Awards: governor and central bank of the year unveiled

Karnit Flug
Karnit Flug wins governor of the year
Ariel Jerozolimski/Bloomberg/Getty Images

Central Banking has today (February 6) revealed the two overall winners of this year’s awards, with Karnit Flug winning the award for governor of the year and the Monetary Authority of Singapore taking central bank of the year.

The MAS has demonstrated its strengths by not only maintaining monetary and financial stability over the year in review, but also establishing itself as a pioneer of technology and financial research.

During the past year, the central bank tightened its trade-weighted

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: