Second round of 2019 Central Banking awards winners revealed

Warren Coats
Warren Coats in Kabul, Afghanistan, 2009
Warren Coats

The second round of winners in the 2019 Central Banking Awards was revealed today (January 23), with prizes including capacity building, transparency, financial inclusion and currency management.

Warren Coats won Central Banking’s inaugural award for capacity building, having helped central banks across the world rebuild following war and unrest. His technical assistance missions included Bulgaria, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova and Slovakia, and he worked post-conflict at central banks in

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: