Central Banking Awards 2019: first winners announced

The Bank of Mexico
The Bank of Mexico won this year’s award for reserve management
Photo: Daniel Hinge

The first batch of the Central Banking Awards 2019 was unveiled today, with winners including the Bank of Mexico and Reserve Bank of New Zealand (RBNZ).

The Mexican central bank took the prize for reserve manager of the year, having successfully modified its strategic asset allocation process to better achieve its liquidity, capital preservation and return goals.

Governor Alejandro Díaz de León said financial markets were posing “unprecedented challenges” to reserve managers. “In this

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account