Central Banking Awards 2017: Gallery

See winners from the big night, including leading figures from across the industry, who came to pick up their awards

At the 2017 ceremony, 18 awards celebrating leaders in the field of central banking were handed out by Central Banking Awards Committee chairman Christopher Jeffery to leading figures from across the industry. Paraguay’s Carlos Fernández Valdovinos accepted the award for Governor of the Year, the Bank of England picked up Central Bank of the Year, and former US Federal Reserve vice-chairman Donald Kohn received the Lifetime Achievement award.

Central Banking will call for submissions for its 5th annual awards from June 2017, with the deadline for entries in early September.

Read about all the winners here.

  • LinkedIn  
  • Save this article
  • Print this page