Czech president names three new rate-setters

The Czech National Bank
The Czech National Bank

The president of the Czech Republic, Miloš Zeman, has named three new members to the central bank’s seven-member policy-setting board. The appointments, which include a new deputy governor, may move the new board in a more dovish direction.

The three new members – Eva Zamrazilová, Jan Frait and Karina Kubelková – will also take office on July 1. If they are all policy doves, then that faction would have four votes on the board.

Zeman also named Zamrazilová one of the CNB’s two deputy governors

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account